• HSG TALENTS Conference
    Opening Panel
    Tuesday, 02.03.2020, 18:15

The Opening Panel

The Opening Panel takes place virtually on Tuesday, 02 March, in German.

The Topic: PREDICTING THE UNPREDICTABLE

How does the unpredictable change society, the economy and human values? The coronavirus pandemic will go down in human history for its serious impact. Security measures have been taken around the world, leading to a fundamental change in our way of life. New work, urbanisation and mobility are just some of the trends that are coming into focus in these uncertain times. This raises the question of what will remain after the crisis and how society and the economy can adjust to unforeseeable events in the future. We will address these topics at the Opening Panel of the HSG TALENTS Conference 2021.

The Speakers of the Opening Panel 2021

_______________

Barbara Gisi

Barbara Gisi has been the director of the Swiss Tourism Association since 2013 and has shaped the tourism industry with her great commitment since taking office. Even in uncertain times, such as the coronavirus pandemic, she took a key position in strengthening the Swiss tourism industry. 

Previously, the licensed lawyer with a master's degree in NPO Management was, among other things, Head of Legal Services and Deputy Managing Director at the Association of Swiss Assistant and Senior Physicians as well as Head of Professional Policy and Deputy Secretary General at the Swiss Chamber of Commerce. In spring 2021, she will relinquish her position at the Swiss Tourism Association. In the future, she will act as Head of the Secondary School and Vocational Training Office of the Canton of Bern.

Roger Spindler

Roger Spindler is Head of Higher Vocational Education and Continuing Education at the School of Design in Bern and Biel. As a speaker for the Zukunftsinstitut in Frankfurt, one of the most influential think tanks for trend and future research, he deals with changes and developments in the areas of education, society, the world of work and media change. He is the author of numerous publications and deals with innovative as well as future-oriented strategies. He has also appeared as a guest speaker at various panel events. His motto is: "Whoever persistently looks at the world from a single perspective will be converted to it."  

Stefan Kuster

Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Kuster completed his medical studies with a post-doctoral qualification. He also holds a double specialist title in General Internal Medicine and Infectiology. He expanded his education by completing a master's degree in clinical epidemiology at the University of Toronto and an additional executive MBA. In addition to his involvement with the national center for infection prevention Swissnoso, the titular professor worked in various capacities at the University Hospital Zurich and until the beginning of 2020 as Chief Physician Infectiology and Hospital Hygiene. Until the end of 2020, he held the post of Head of the Communicable Diseases Division at the Federal Office of Public Health and was thus a key figure in the management of the coronavirus pandemic. He is currently the Managing Director at BetterTogether Healthcare Consulting GmbH.  

Hendrik Blenken Blijednstein

Hendrik Blenken Blijdenstein is Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) at Digitec Galaxus, Switzerland's largest online retailer, and thus makes a significant contribution to the company's current success story. As a member of the Executive Board, he has commercial responsibility for the products offered and is responsible for the extensive network of suppliers and retailers, warehouse management and product range design. The native Dutchman emphasizes the importance of agility, customer orientation as well as farsightedness as success factors. Previously, he worked for McKinsey & Company in Hamburg and for the Dutch conglomerate Philips as Director & Head of Consumer Lifestyle Switzerland. He was also a member of the management board of Philips AG Switzerland. In addition, he built up a start-up in the e-commerce sector in Berlin. 

The Moderator

_______________

Kiki Maeder

Kiki Maeder is a presenter for Swiss Radio and Television (SRF), owner of the Zurich-based communications and event agency KomVent and an actress. With the program "Happy Day" on SRF 1, she leads one of the most successful Swiss entertainment programs together with Röbi Koller. In addition, with the program "Jetzt oder nie - Lebe deinen Traum", she was able to establish another flagship of the station. Thanks to her many years of experience and popularity, she regularly appears as a presenter at private and corporate events. She is the mother of two children and lives in Zurich

• HSG TALENTS Conference
    Opening Panel
    02. März, 18:15 Uhr

Das Opening Panel HSG TALENTS Conference 2021

Das Opening Panel findet am Dienstag, den 02. März 2021 um 18:15 Uhr auf Deutsch statt.

Das Thema: PREDICTING THE UNPREDICTABLE

Wie verändert das Unvorhersehbare die Gesellschaft, die Wirtschaft und die menschlichen Werte? Die Coronavirus-Pandemie wird durch ihre gravierenden Auswirkungen in die Geschichte der Menschheit eingehen. Weltweit wurden Sicherheitsvorkehrungen getroffen, die zu einer grundsätzlichen Veränderung unserer Lebensweise führten. New Work, Urbanisierung und Mobilität stellen nur einige Trends dar, die in dieser unsicheren Zeit in den Fokus rücken. Dabei stellt sich die Frage, was nach der Krise bestehen bleibt und wie sich zukünftig die Gesellschaft und die Wirtschaft auf unvorhersehbare Ereignisse einstellen können. Mit diesen spannenden Themengebieten werden wir uns im Rahmen des Opening Panels der HSG TALENTS Conference 2021 auseinandersetzen.

Die Speaker des Opening Panels 2021

_______________

Barbara Gisi

Seit 2013 ist Barbara Gisi die Direktorin des Schweizer Tourismus-Verbandes und prägte seit Ihrer Amtseinführung die Tourismusbranche durch ihr grosses Engagement. Auch in unsicheren Zeiten, wie in der Coronavirus Pandemie, nahm sie eine Schlüsselposition in der Stärkung der Schweizer Tourismuswirtschaft ein. Zuvor war die lizenzierte Juristin sowohl als Leiterin Rechtsdienst und Stv. Geschäftsführerin im Verband der Schweizer Assistenz- und Oberärzte als auch als Leiterin Berufspolitik und Stv. Generalsekretärin im Kaufmännischen Verband Schweiz tätig. Im Frühling 2021 gibt sie ihr Amt beim Schweizer Tourismus-Verband ab. Zukünftig wird sieals Leiterin des Mittelschul- und Berufsbildungsamts des Kantons Bern agieren. 

Roger Spindler

Roger Spindler ist als Leiter Höhere Berufsbildung und Weiterbildung an der Schule für Gestaltung Bern und Biel tätig. Als Referent für das Zukunftsinstitut in Frankfurt, einem der einflussreichten Think Tanks der Trend- und Zukunftsforschung, beschäftigt er sich mit den Veränderungen und Entwicklungen in den Bereichen Bildung, Gesellschaft, Arbeitswelt und Medienwandel. Er ist Autor von zahlreichen Veröffentlichungen und setzt sich mit innovativen sowie zukunftsorientierten Strategien auseinander. Zudem trat er als Gastreferent auf diversen Podiumsveranstaltungen auf. Sein Motto lautet: «Wer die Welt beharrlich aus einer einzigen Perspektive betrachtet, wird sich zu dieser bekehren lassen.» 

Stefan Kuster

Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Kuster hat sein Medizinstudium mit einer Habilitation abgeschlossen. Zudem verfügt er über einen Doppelfacharzttitel in Allgemeiner Innerer Medizin und Infektiologie. Seine Ausbildung hat er mit dem Abschluss des Masterstudiums in klinischer Epidemiologie an der Universität Toronto und des zusätzlich Executive MBA erweitert. Neben seinem Engagement beim nationalen Zentrum für Infektionsprävention Swissnoso, arbeitete der Titularprofessor in verschiedenen Funktionen am Universitätsspital Zürich und bis Anfang 2020 als Leitender Arzt Infektiologie und Spitalhygiene. Bis Ende 2020 hielt er das Amt als Leiter der Abteilung Übertragbare Krankheiten beim Bundesamt für Gesundheit inne und war somit eine Schlüsselfigur in der Bewältigung der Coronavirus Pandemie. Aktuell ist er als Geschäftsführer bei der BetterTogether Healthcare Consulting GmbH tätig. 

Hendrik Blenken Blijednstein

Hendrik BlenkenBlijdensteinist Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) beim Unternehmen Digitec Galaxus, dem grössten Online-Händler der Schweiz, und trägt somit massgebend zur aktuellen Erfolgsgeschichte der Firma bei. Als Geschäftsleitungsmitglied hat er die kommerzielle Verantwortung für die angebotenen Produkte und ist für das umfassende Netzwerk an Lieferanten sowie Händlern, die Lager Bewirtschaftung und die Sortimentsgestaltung zuständig. Der gebürtige Holländer betont dabei die Wichtigkeit von Agilität, Kundenorientierung wie auch Weitsichtigkeit als Erfolgsfaktoren. Zuvor arbeitete er unter anderem bei McKinsey & Company in Hamburg und beim niederländischen Grosskonzern Philips als Director & Head of Consumer Lifestyle Switzerland. Dabei war er auch Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Philips AG Switzerland. Zusätzlich baute er in Berlin ein Start-Up im E-Commerce-Bereich auf. 

Die Moderatorin

_______________

Kiki Maeder

Kiki Maeder ist Moderatorin beim Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen (SRF), Inhaberin der Zürcher Kommunikations- und Event Agentur KomVent und Schauspielerin. Mit der Sendung «Happy Day» auf SRF 1 führt sie zusammen mit Röbi Koller eines der erfolgreichsten Schweizer Unterhaltungsprogramme. Zusätzlich konnte sie mit der Sendung «Jetzt oder nie – Lebe deinen Traum» ein weiteres Aushängeschild des Senders etablieren. Durch ihre langjährige Erfahrung und Popularität tritt sie regelmässig an Privat- und Corporate-Events als Moderatorin auf. Sie ist Mutter von zwei Kindern und lebt in Zürich.